top of page

Sly Sugar

Dubs

slysugarband.wixsite.com

  • Blanc Spotify Icône
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • Blanc Icône YouTube
  • Blanc SoundCloud Icône
345578801_771047944732623_6446369154293129260_n.jpg

Recent studies have revealed the extremely addictive nature of sugar, the same goes for Sly Sugar.

Between softness and power, clarity and saturation, the island's brand new Reggae/Dub formation captivates us with melodic toppings then wakes us up with great round and deep bass strokes, all washed down with a suave song mixing French, Creole, Portuguese and English, we necessarily want more!  

 

Created in 2018 in Saint Benoît, the group is now made up of 4 experienced musicians with multiple influences. Indeed, if reggae/dub remains the common thread, the formation does not hesitate to survey the paths of other musical styles (maloya, rock, drum and bass...). Electronic sound certainly but in Sly Sugar we don't sequence at all costs, indeed everything is played live!

 

Since March 2019 the group has been performing on the island's stages with notable performances, in the first part of the 20th anniversary of Brain Damage at Bisik, at the Manapany Festival in the first part of Zoufris Maracas or Chez Ti-Roule.

Sly Sugar has also been selected by La Région Réunion as part of the Guétali 2019 scheme to perform 16 concerts throughout the island.  the  potential of the training is unanimously underlined. But she still intends to surprise, locally and abroad, with an ever more atypical and gourmet set.

 

Sylvain Balme keyboard / vocals

Julien Belloteau drums

Mishko M'Ba bass

Chris Haga vocals / percussion

bottom of page

top of page

Sly Sugar

Dub

slysugarband.wixsite.com

  • Blanc Spotify Icône
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • Blanc Facebook Icône
  • Blanc Icône YouTube
  • Blanc SoundCloud Icône
345578801_771047944732623_6446369154293129260_n.jpg

De récentes études ont révélé le caractère extrêmement addictif du sucre il en va de même avec Sly Sugar.

Entre douceur et puissance, clarté et saturation, la toute nouvelle formation Reggae/Dub de l'île nous envoûte de nappages mélodiques puis nous réveille à grands coups de basses rondes et profondes, le tout arrosé d'un chant suave mélangeant français, créole, portugais et anglais, on en redemande forcément ! 

 

Créé en 2018 à Saint Benoît le groupe se compose aujourd'hui de 4 musiciens expérimentés aux multiples influences. En effet, si le reggae/dub reste le fil conducteur, la formation n'hésite pas à arpenter les sentiers d'autres styles musicaux (maloya, rock, drum and bass...). Du son électronique certes mais dans Sly Sugar on ne séquence pas à tout va, en effet tout est joué en live !

 

Depuis mars 2019 le groupe se produit sur les scènes de l'île avec notamment des prestations remarquées, en 1ère partie des 20 ans de Brain Damage au Bisik, au Manapany Festival en 1ère partie de Zoufris Maracas ou encore Chez Ti-Roule.

Sly Sugar a par ailleurs été retenu par La Région Réunion dans le cadre du dispositif Guétali 2019 pour effectuer 16 concerts à travers toute l'île.  Le   potentiel de la formation est unanimement souligné. Mais elle compte encore bien surprendre, localement et à l'export, avec un set toujours plus atypique et gourmand.

Chris Haga chant / percussions

 

Sylvain Balme clavier / chant

Jordan Fontaine batterie

Martial Combeau basse

bottom of page