top of page

madiakanou

mandingo maloya

  • Blanc Spotify Icône
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • Blanc Icône YouTube
  • Blanc Facebook Icône
350505984_1422348875205287_3829703593329201323_n.jpg

Frédéric MADIA lead vocals / kamélé n'goni / djembe


Anas MALL balafon / djembe / choir


Farid AUBRAS bass / doum doum / choir


Harry PERIGONE doum doum / kayamb / choir


Léa SALIMINA choir / djabara


Mathias VAVELIN sati / malbar drum / choir


Melkiad PERIGONE roll / karian / choir

Madia fell very young into the maloya rice pot since he was 11 years old when he joined the group of the legendary Gramoun Lélé, his uncle. Later, he joined the CRR to follow, for 8 years, the teaching of percussionists Jean-Luc Ceddaha and Nicolas Moucazambo, who introduced him to African rhythmic languages.

After having completed her training in mainland France, and discovered and worked on the kamélé n'goni, Madia multiplies the collaborations on the island (Gramoun Sello, Grèn Semé, Tiloun, Votia...) and plays with her cousins Urbain and Willy Philéas in their groups. respective. In 2002, he again accompanied Gramoun Lélé on his last tours.

From 2006 to 2021, multi-instrumentalist of the group Lindigo, he goes on international tours, meetings and collaborations; he notably plays with Matthieu Chedid, Yarol Poupaud and Los Munequitos de Matanzaz, records with Winston McAnuff & Fixi (Jamaica/Metropolis), Skip&Die (South Africa), Pachibaba (Reunion/Metropolis) and Blakkayo (Mauritius).


The time has come for Madia to present her own compositions, within her own formation. The project has been thought out for a long time; he will offer music at the crossroads of Reunion maloya and Mandinka music, his two main musical influences. He created MADIAKANOU, a variable-geometry formation around a "Mandingo maloya" repertoire.

bottom of page

top of page

Madiakanou

maloya mandingue

  • Blanc Spotify Icône
  • Blanc Icône Instagram
  • Blanc Icône YouTube
  • Blanc Facebook Icône
350505984_1422348875205287_3829703593329201323_n.jpg

Frédéric MADIA chant lead / kamélé n’goni / djembé


Anas MALL balafon / djembé / choeur


Farid AUBRAS basse / doum doum / choeur


Harry PERIGONE doum doum / kayamb / choeur


Léa SALIMINA choeur / djabara


Mathias VAVELIN sati / tambour malbar / choeur

Madia est tombé tout petit dans la marmite à riz du maloya puisqu’il a 11 ans lorsqu’il rejoint le groupe du légendaire Gramoun Lélé, son oncle. Plus tard, il intègre le CRR pour y suivre, durant 8 ans, l’enseignement des percussionnistes Jean-Luc Ceddaha et Nicolas Moucazambo, qui l’initient aux langages rythmiques africains.

Après avoir complété sa formation en métropole, et découvert et travaillé le kamélé n’goni, Madia multiplie les collaborations sur l’île (Gramoun Sello, Grèn Semé, Tiloun, Votia…) et joue avec ses cousins Urbain et Willy Philéas dans leurs groupes respectifs. En 2002, il accompagne à nouveau Gramoun Lélé dans ses dernières tournées.

De 2006 à 2021, multi-instrumentiste du groupe Lindigo, il enchaîne les tournées internationales, les rencontres et les collaborations ; il joue notamment avec Matthieu Chedid, Yarol Poupaud et Los Munequitos de Matanzaz, enregistre avec Winston McAnuff & Fixi (Jamaïque/Métropole), Skip&Die (Afrique du Sud), Pachibaba (Réunion/Métropole) et Blakkayo (Ile Maurice).


Le moment est venu pour Madia de présenter ses propres compositions, au sein de sa propre formation. Le projet a été longuement mûri ; il y proposera une musique au carrefour du maloya réunionnais et des musiques mandingues, ses deux principales influences musicales. Il crée MADIAKANOU, formation à géométrie variable autour d’un répertoire « maloya mandingue ».

bottom of page